Mums on Strike

£4.99 £7.99

Your message can be up to a maximum of [option_max_length] characters.

Earn 4 loyalty points, worth £0.08, with this purchase.

Description

From the author of Mums Like Us comes a fun, witty novel about what it's like when an ordinary mum has had enough. Perfect for fans of Pedigree Mum and The Mummyfesto. It was just a squashed grape on the kitchen floor. Hardly a reason to get upset, right? But six years of motherhood has left Lisa Stratton feeling like a skivvy. Every morning before she's opened her eyes, she starts her mental inventory of jobs to do. And just like yesterday, the day before and every day since she became a mum, she's woken up knackered. So when her husband deliberately steps over the grape because it's 'her responsibility' to run the house, it tips her over the edge.\nHe wasn't always like this - they used to share everything. Then the kids came along and he saw it as an excuse to sit back. This time things are going to change. Lisa has made a decision. She's going on strike...

Paperback : 384 pages
ISBN-10 : 0099574594
ISBN-13 : 978-0099574590
Dimensions : 12.9 x 2.4 x 19.8 cm
Publisher : Arrow (16 Jan. 2014)

Reviews

Write a review